Netoge no Yome Volume 7 Chapter 1 Part 2

TL note: This chapter is available via a link. If you aren’t reading this at Hotdog Translations then you can go visit Novel Updates HERE to be redirected to this site. If you want to avoid clutter in your bookmark, you can just make a reading list at Novel Updates and keep track there. For the actual release, go visit this link HERE. For the password, it’s the event the happens during the 1st of January. It’s two words, no need for capital letters, space included.

 

It’s been a while again, but I’m finally done with the next part. I apparently misjudged how addicting MMORPGs truly are so just take that as a reason for the delay. But let’s not get into that now and just go on with the release.

For this release, there a lot of cultural stuff in the chapter but since it’s easily looked up with a google search, I opted to keep them as is. As most of them don’t have a 1:1 translation in English, I just used the pronunciation in Japanese. Also, I’m not really a huge fan of jelly donuts. That matter aside, the group is going to their first shrine visit in this chapter (this time, Sette is with them as well)! It’s a pretty slow paced volume so don’t expect any big happenings this early on.

I’ve also noticed a lot more people finding the site recently because they’re trying to search for Netoge’s ending. While I’m curious how it is going to end as well (take note: it hasn’t ended yet), the main meat of the series is in the story in each of the volumes. I’m sure it’s pretty obvious by now that Ako and Rusian are going to end up together no? This is not some convoluted misunderstanding riddled romcom after all, it’s just a fun story about a bunch of gamers going through high school and the online game life cycle.

This is also an afterthought, but I started reading Nareru! SE again recently. While I’d really like to do translations for that work as well, I simply do not have digital RAWs or people willing to work on cleaning and typesetting for it. If you’ve worked in IT before and are able to read Japanese, I’d really suggest giving the manga a try. The setting is just so spot-on, even for the characters, that it’s a really fun read.

Now then, I suppose that’s all I have for everyone right now. As always, I’ll try to get to working on the releases as often as I can, but since this is purely just a hobby, it would still depend on my whims. Do enjoy the New Year’s shrine visit portion of this volume and I’ll see you again whenever the next part is done.

 

2 thoughts on “Netoge no Yome Volume 7 Chapter 1 Part 2

  1. Ne ne, is there a broken link? I typed in “newyear” as well as “newyears” and even “newyear’s” not to mention “billionblessings” and none of these work. What else could I put for the Jan 1st event?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.