Netoge no Yome Volume 7 Chapter 2 Part 4

TL note: This chapter is available via a link. If you aren’t reading this at Hotdog Translations then you can go visit Novel Updates HERE to be redirected to this site. If you want to avoid clutter in your bookmark, you can just make a reading list at Novel Updates and keep track there. For the actual release, go visit this link HERE.

Reminder that if you like the work, you should support the author by buying the books. You can buy Netoge no Yome volumes at Amazon, CDJapan, or even the Kadokawa Bunko Digital Store. Without support, niche works like these are just going to end up disappearing and all that would be left is trashy run-of-the-mill isekai.

Hello everyone, it really has been a while. I really wanted to continue translation for this in the previous year, but since I was too preoccupied with work and just unwinding on my days off, I haven’t had time to spare on this passion project of mine. With the double-length finale of the Netoge no Yome LNs close at hand at though, I managed to muster the energy for my lazy self to translate the finale of the Nekohime Marriage Tournament too. I believe I need not tell you how long I’ve waited for this to come out. Hopefully, the author decides to publish the Akane IF route too as I’m completely interested in that as well.

Regarding this new release, if it seems odd that Rusian keeps changing from he/she when referring to Master, do remember than his iconic line is that the game and real life are separate. He knows to refer to Apricot as a male in-game but doesn’t use any of this in his inner monologue. Also I completely omitted the -san everytime someone refers to the Black Magician, but it must’ve been my brain just filtering it out when I was typing it. Most of them still refer to the guy as Black Magician-san, but it feels like a mouthful even reading that in my head so I opted to leave it as is. As always, pointing out any typos, weird sentences, corrections is welcome.

On another topic, I’m really happy about how mecha seems to be getting traction with games again as FromSoft finally decided to release a new Armored Core game and on PC too nonetheless! Couple that with the recent releases in PC for Gundam (Evolution and Battle Operation 2 soon hopefully), things seem to be looking up for the mecha genre again. I did mention before that I will be grinding my way to Newtype in GunEvo, but sadly, teammate gacha and carrying solo are just not my forte so I have failed on that point.

On yet another topic, since I have found rekindled interest in mecha games again, I decided to look up streams for such games while working. It’s through this that I found an indie streamer that I really wish would succeed. If you’re interested in Gundam in general, mecha stuff, and an onee-san with a deep sexy voice, I would really recommend watching this one. The streamer I’m talking about is Umiko-san. While the streams are completely Japanese, I believe it’s still interesting to watch GunEvo/GBO2/EXVS and just listening even if you don’t completely understand the language but are knowledgeable about the game. Heck, you might even pick up a thing or two like I did! If you’re interested or feel so inclined, then please consider subscribing to them as well!

Now that my shameless plug is done with, I guess that’s all for me today. To those celebrating it, Happy Easter! Make sure to stay safe too as it seems COVID is still lurking in the shadows waiting to infect some poor sap. If I can find some time again, I’ll get to working on the next parts and hopefully finish the last chapter of this volume. When will the next release be you ask? Ask my manager. But in all seriousness, I might do another release by the end of May so I can also make an excuse to post about Kazusa’s birthday. That’s all folks!

One thought on “Netoge no Yome Volume 7 Chapter 2 Part 4

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.