Happy Birthday Kazusa!

kazusa shikishi

Since I didn’t have any updates last year and basically had no excuse to post for Kazusa’s birthday, I figured I might as well do it in a separate post this year. Happy Birthday Kazusa!

While I wasn’t able to prepare any pudding for today due to not wanting to waste food due to my sore throat, I still recommend pudding as the offering of choice for this auspicious day.

I also did mention two years ago that my Kazusa (actually White Album2) shrine was not yet complete due to packages in limbo, it turns out that the bigger reason I can’t finish it up is because I have no artistic sense for this whatsoever. I’m still considering what diorama to setup with the figures I have on hand, but until then, this meager shrine will have to do.

wa2 shrine

And yes, I don’t have the wedding dress figures for the two. I just feel it looks so bland compared to this set and completely lacks identity for both Kazusa and Setsuna’s character. Don’t get me wrong though, the source material for those two scenes are great; especially Kazusa’s After Story.

If you’re not big into figures though, fret not! I would actually recommend the White Album2 Production Note as the best thing you can have as a WA2 fan. It opened my eyes to just how much love and detail the anime staff poured into it. And since I believe it isn’t available online anywhere, I definitely recommend snagging one up if you have the chance!

That’s it for today’s Kazusa posting. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll be off to replay WA2 again. In the mean time, why not check my other new post for another cool, cat-like lady who’s about to get married. I can assure you it’s pawsitively an interesting read!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.