Netoge no Yome Volume 7 Chapter 2 Part 5

TL note: This chapter is available via a link. If you aren’t reading this at Hotdog Translations then you can go visit Novel Updates HERE to be redirected to this site. If you want to avoid clutter in your bookmark, you can just make a reading list at Novel Updates and keep track there. For the actual release, go visit this link HERE.

Reminder that if you like the work, you should support the author by buying the books. You can buy Netoge no Yome volumes at Amazon, CDJapan, or even the Kadokawa Bunko Digital Store. Without support, niche works like these are just going to end up disappearing and all that would be left is trashy run-of-the-mill isekai.

 

 

Hello again everyone. Remember when I said I’ll do an update for Kazusa’s birthday? Well it’s Kazusa’s birthday in JP time and I’m not about to back out on my word when it comes to Kazusa, so here’s the continuation to last time!

I was actually planning on getting this released much earlier, but Nekohime’s speech is just hard to translate— rather, finding cat puns for every sentence that contains it, taking a bit of liberty to make sure it DOES include one when it does, is a lot of work. Still, since I don’t want to half-ass it like MTLers do, and since I also chose this myself, I’ll stick with it. Nekohime-san deserves that much.

Now then, with the Nekohime’s Marriage Partner Tournament Arc done, I’m sure most of you are curious about one other person. Sadly, that conclusion is not yet here. Instead, you’ll get to see one of Nekohime’s coolest moments in the LN. While it is the prelude to the lengthy conclusion of this volume, it has the best speech in the entire volume in my opinion. But don’t just take my word for it, read it and see for yourself!

With the new release details out of the way, I guess it’s time for my usual off-topic banter. As I’ve mentioned that I have rekindled interest in mecha games recently, the upcoming months seem like they’ll both be heaven and hell for myself. Gundam Battle Operation 2 is coming out on Steam next week, Gundam Evolution has the Overlimit event going on, Blue Protocol JP is releasing on June, Street Fighter 6 is releasing on that month too, and Armored Core 6 is due for a release in a few months. That’s a lot of releases! Not to mention there’s also the Snake Eater remake and a bunch more other games that would be fun to play! Ah, I wonder if I’ll be able to manage time wisely enough so I can finally finish Volume 7 of Netoge…

I currently can’t give any dates now regarding the next release as the next part is a very long one. As usual, I’ll chip at it bit by bit, but as you must know by now, working a full-time job and destressing with games, a passion project I do entirely to get the good word of Netoge no Yome out there would be a quite an ask when it comes to time. That said, I’m not quitting yet so just keep an eye out whenever the next release comes. Until then, make sure to steer away from COVID lest you want this release to be the last one you read. That’s all for now folks!

 

8 thoughts on “Netoge no Yome Volume 7 Chapter 2 Part 5

  1. Hi there! I’m glad to see someone translating this series – I finished the manga and was disappointed to discover there was a 21 book LN series and the manga was on a small piece!

    I hope this translation is still ongoing!

    Like

    1. Since I just finished reading the last volume of Netoge (Vol 23), I’ve been starting work on the remaining bits of Volume 7 too. Progress will still depend on my workload at my job too though since it’s a busy period, but I’m hoping to finish off the rest of Volume 7. After that, I may just stick to detailed summaries with the rest of the volumes up to 23 since I don’t believe I have enough time to spend editing every conversation so you can infer immediately who is the character currently speaking for those non-game moments.

      Like

      1. Ah, that’s understandable. Full translations would be awesome, but you’re doing this for free lol.

        That being said, while I can read Japanese, I am quite good at proofreading due to the nature of my job, so if you need any help in that regard I may be able to assist.

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.