Netoge no Yome Volume 7 Chapter 1 Part 8

TL note: This chapter is available via a link. If you aren’t reading this at Hotdog Translations then you can go visit Novel Updates HERE to be redirected to this site. If you want to avoid clutter in your bookmark, you can just make a reading list at Novel Updates and keep track there. For the actual release, go visit this link HERE.

Hello again everyone. I figured I should at least finish up the first chapter of the volume soon so here’s the final part to chapter one. The new year is still looking pretty bleak as there’s still no announcements about volume 22 and it’s been nearly a year since the last volume was released. Regardless, I’m hoping for a satisfying finish and the hopefully published, Akane route.

That aside, there’s not really much stuff to talk about right now as the new season has just started anyway. While Log Horizon’s new season seems alright, the loss of database still bugs me (along with that opening full of stills and camera panning). I also checked out that new normalfag show that uses Smash Bros of all things to define the character as a ‘hardcore gamer’ when it’s the most normalfag thing in the FGC. It was pretty much an instant drop for me as I do not want to be as disappointed when I read the Gamers LN (don’t get me wrong, it works well as an anime).

There’s also the recently announced release for the Tsukihime remake which casuals are also uppity about even though it’s a console release (this means Sony and Nintendo if you don’t get it yet). While I loved Tsukihime, Kagetsu Tohya and Melty Blood to death, I just can’t see this going all too well. The vampire mystery, Shiki’s impulses and a bunch of other stuff seems like it won’t hold in a modern and heavily censored setting, but I suppose I’ll just have to wait and see. It’s still a shame how much of a downgrade the new designs are compared to the MB designs though. Also as a fun fact, there’s a reference to MB/Mugen in the next chapter so if you’re a fan of that too, you can look forward to it.

Anyhow, do enjoy the release and don’t hold your breath just yet for the next chapter. It’s a REALLY long one (about 5x the length of a normal release) since it’s around 3/4ths of the SPOILERS: tournament. That’s all folks, and see you next time.

5 thoughts on “Netoge no Yome Volume 7 Chapter 1 Part 8

  1. Please dont quit , i love your translation , if you could please also tell how often you will upload the translation it would be better ( I would recommend to upload every 14 days ) . Keep up the good work , also i have many friends who dont know about this link , i will share them the link and i am sure they will also love it . We are totally dependent on you , since we are from India and here you cant purchase light novels and Netoge no Yom is my favourite book ( I got to know from the anime ) . We are really curious what happened after that , and you are helping us . Again thank you and please dont stop ,… also if you could attach the name of the volume of the book it would be great . Thanks and do upload often we love your translation

    Like

    1. Professional e-begging at its finest.

      “Please come back to provide us this free service, and also could you please give us more handouts by taking out more of your time to do something else for FREE because for some reason I can’t be bothered to spend time to figure out how to MTL and edit something that I supposedly really love. I can get you EXPOSURE to 2 of my like-minded friends though, that should cover the cost of the hours you take, right?”

      Ugh.

      In case this comes off as white knighting or something; I have little to no investment in this series outside of maybe the 2 hours skipping through the anime creating some passing fancy. I was checking out the series, saw the comment, and couldnt help but reply to it.

      If you can’t afford to ship the books from Japan, there are pirate copies floating around the net (i dont encourage piracy, but..) that you can download and spend the time to translate yourself either via learning the language or using MTL since this is your “favourite book”.

      If you want to stay a leech (since not everyone has time or leisure to go ham on their hobbies), that is totally fine – but please dont beg like that. Super off putting.

      There, my 2 cents. Have a nice life, internet stranger.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.